La Cienaga

This week I watched the film “La Cienaga” directed by Lucretia Martel. Here are 3 scenes that I diagrammed to show the different camera shots in film.

The first scene happens early on in the film and depicts  4 girls trying to shop for Jose. They end up having Perro try on the shirt to ensure that it would fit. Also, I had difficulty remembering the names of the girls throughout the film so I used letters to distinguish them here.

La cienaga diagram scene 1.png

 

The next scene I chose to diagram was the last scene. Although it is short, it is important because it is the last thing that the director gives the audience.

la-cienaga-diagram-scene-2

For the last scene to diagram, I wanted to circle back to the very first scene, since I forgot what it was. I thought it would be interesting to compare the very first scene with the very last one.

La cienaga diagram scene 3.png

 

 

Leave a Reply

